Trieste Junior Quantum Days 2018

May, 2018

A glance in research: where we stand and the future challenges

The workshop will gather young researchers working in quantum mechanics: PhD students and PostDocs from local and nearby institutes will present their research activity. The talks will be pedagogical and easily accessible to master students.
Topics include: quantum information, entanglement, open quantum systems, quantum foundations, many-body physics, quantum thermodynamics, equilibrium & non-equilibrium physics, mathematical methods for quantum mechanics.
This is the 2nd workshop of the Trieste Junior Quantum Days series. The first one was held on May 12th and 19th 2017.
Registration open till April 27th 2018.
Deadline to apply for contributed talk: April 20th 2018.


Friday, May 11th 2018

14:15 - 14:30 Welcome and Introduction
14:30 - 15:10 Matteo Carlesso (University of Trieste)
15:10 - 15:50 Linda Anticoli (University of Udine)
15:50 - 16:30 Andrea Colcelli (SISSA)
16:30 - 17:00 Coffee Break
17:00 - 17:40 Silvia Pappalardi (SISSA, ICTP)
17:40 - 18:20 Giacomo Gori (University of Padova)
18:20 - 19:00 Angelo Russomanno (Scuola Normale di Pisa and ICTP)
19:00 - 19:15 Closing

Friday, May 18th 2018

14:15 - 14:30 Welcome and Introduction
14:30 - 15:10 Matteo Gallone (SISSA)
15:10 - 15:50 Vincenzo Alba (SISSA)
15:50 - 16:30 Raffaele Scandone (SISSA)
16:30 - 17:00 Coffee Break
17:00 - 17:40 Davide Pastorello (University of Trento)
17:40 - 18:20 Stefano Marcantoni (University of Trieste)
18:20 - 18:30 Closing 
20:00 - Dinner

Dowload the program

Download the poster

Scientific Committee

Angelo Bassi (University of Trieste - INFN)
Fabio Benatti (University of Trieste - INFN)
Alessandro Michelangeli (LMU Munich)
Andrea Trombettoni (CNR-IOM Trieste)

Local Organizers

Matteo Carlesso (University of Trieste)
Matteo Gallone (SISSA)


The workshop will take place in Auditorium, C11 building, Department of Chemistry - Via Licio Giorgieri 1, Trieste. The Department can be reached directly from the train station by taking the bus number 17/.


Social Dinner

After the last session on Friday 18th, a social dinner will take place, for whom indicated, at Piazza S. Antonio Nuovo, 2, 34122 Trieste (TS).


Andrea Grimadli (University of Padua)
Raffaele Gaudio (University of Padova)
Alberto Garilli (University of Padua)
Matteo Carlesso (University of Trieste)
Davide Zuliani (University of Padua)
Giacomo Gori (University of Padova)
Salvatore Chiavazzo (University of Trieste)
Elidiano Tronchin (University of Padova)
Silvia Pappalardi (SISSA, ICTP)
Caitlin Jones (University of Trieste)
José Luis Gaona Reyes (University of Trieste)
Marcello Zanghieri (University of Bologna)
Lorenzo Asprea (University of Trieste)
Andrea Colcelli (SISSA)
Matteo Gallone (SISSA)
Eduardo Quintana Miranda (University of Trieste)
Michele Vischi (University of Trieste)
Adriana Lungu (University of Trieste)
Gianfausto dell'Antonio (University La Sapienza and SISSA)
Stefano Marcantoni (University of Trieste)
Stefano Mangini (University of Trieste)
Alessandro Carotenuto (SISSA)
Vigliano Alessandro Armando (University of Trieste)
Davide Pastorello (University of Trento)
Ludovica Crosato (University of Trieste)
Raffaele d'Amelio (University of Trieste)
Nicolò Venuti (University of Trieste)
Andrea Greselin (University of Trieste)
Raffaele Scandone (SISSA)
David Gustin (University of Trieste)
Giulio Gasbarri (University of Trieste)
Linda Anticoli (University of Udine)
Angelo Bassi (University of Trieste)
Alessandro Michelangeli (LMU Munich)
Fabio Benatti (University of Trieste)
Andrea Trombettoni (CNR Trieste)
Angelo Russomanno (Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa and ICTP)
Hammam Kenza (University of Rabat and ICTP)
Antonello D’Oronzo (University of Trieste)
Chendjou Beukam Gervais Nazaire (ICTP-SISSA)
Adam Magee (SISSA)
Gabriele Bellomia (University of Milano-Bicocca)
Pietro Pinotti (University of Trieste)
Vincenzo Alba (Sissa)
Cesare Rollo (University of Padua)
Emanuele Marconato (University of Padova)
Francesco Bianco (University of Trieste)
Giovanni Perosa (University of Trieste)
Daan van de Weem (SISSA)
Andrea Blason (University of Trieste, SISSA)
Giuseppe Orsatti (University of Padua)
Giulio Favaro (University of Padova)
Mehdi Ramezani (University of Trieste)
Digant Tyagi (University of Trieste)
Riccardo Bonetto (University of Trieste)
Arianna Gardellin (University of Padova)
Alessandra Colla (University of Padova)
Simone Rijavec (University of Trieste)
Chiara Veronese (University of Trieste)
Sara Leardini (University of Padova)
Johanna P. Carbone (University of Trieste)
Gianni Del Bimbo (LMU)
Eugenio Pozzoli (University of Trieste - SISSA)
Fabrizio Caragiulo (University of Trieste - SISSA)
Laura Natali (LMU München)
Alessandro Triacca (University of Rome - La Sapienza)
Nicola De Nitti (Università degli Studi di Bari Aldo Moro)
Irene Solaini (University of Rome, La Sapienza)
Andrea Drago (Università "La Sapienza" di Roma)
Gonzalo Manzano Paule (ICTP)
Francesco Raso Stoia (Milano Bicocca)
Alice Roitberg (Milano Bicocca)
Alessandra Spigai (ArTS)
Daniele Ceravolo (University of Trieste)